Yep you read the title, Root Beer

Now I know that europens dont have rootbeer, which may be shocking to my fellow Americans who know it as like one of the like staples of soda, In the US you have colas, lemon lime, orange soda, and root beer. Mabye grape but I cant seem to find in stores very often. That aside imo, Root beer is one of the best sodas out there. And I know that this is very random, with this being my third blog post and it probally looks silly for me to have a rant about root beer in the a red font with a American Magees inspired font. but root beer is really my favroite soda, its a great and rooty flavor, acutally thats not always true. I'd argue that root beer comes in too distinct varations, the more traditonal rooty and almsot herbal flavored root beer, saspirillas fit in to this catagory(yes i'll get to fallout new vegas) and than theres the second catagory the more common vinillaish kind, think A&W or Mug. The reason this is more common is because in the 60's the FDA banned on of one of the main compounds in safrass and sasprilla root(the titular root in the name rootbeer) for being carsogenic in animal tests. so since than rootbeer has been made of mostly artifcial flavors and vinilla extract. this is the reason for the latter. the former are useally made useing a sasafrass/saspirlla extract with the sasafrole removed. I tend to perfer the more root flavored root beer.However I tend to like more bitter things in many cases. I will certanlly get judged for this but I like plain tonic water, I dont even drink I just like the tonic. but that aside I think both verities of root beer are wonderful, and being someone who enjoys more herbal root beers I enjoy saspirilla a lot, and I love westerns, and im sure a lot of pepole only know of saspirall from the sunset saspirila in Fallout New Vegas. a great game but not what im here to talk about, but its really a great game and saspirilla is a very common item and likely the reason many pepole have heard of and likely tried it due to the game. And to finish out this incoherant blog post about root beer on my werewolf/horror focoused website with a story. in the town of Tombstone Arizona, Theres a man who goes by "Jhonny One Dog" after seeing the sioux city saspirrlla in a local store he made his own brand of saprilla "tombstone sasprilla" now is it at all inspired by sunset sasprilla. I cant tell you, ive visited tomb stone and drank the sasprilla, it was quite good. and the earlist refrance too it is around 2011 which is after fallout new vegas, but I cant find when it orignally started, you can only really find it in and around tombstone arizona its a very small local brand still run by one dog. Its a lovely little brand and he leans in to the historical and pop cultre cowboy aspects of the marketing. What we need in this world is more small town fun like this.